Moseley Selected to Be Heart of the Communtiy Chairman

The “Heart of the Community Awards” recognition program is sponsored by Redmond Regional Medical Center and the Heart of the Community Rome Ga Foundation Inc. to honor local citizens for their volunteer service to our community. Recipients of the award are honored at a black tie gala, “An Affair of the Heart.” The 21st annual event will be held on Saturday, February 3, 2007 at the Forum.

Proceeds from the event will be designated for heart education and safety programs in the Rome and Floyd County community. Previously funded projects have included the Heart House for families of critically ill patients on the Redmond campus, automated external defibrillator units in public facilities in Rome, a Park fitness course at Ridge Ferry Park and a serenity garden at Redmond.

Stephen is a native of Marietta. After graduating from Wheeler High School in Marietta in 1990, he attended Dartmouth College in Hanover, N.H. and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Government in 1994. He earned his Juris Doctor degree from the University of Georgia School of Law in 1998.

He joined the law firm of Brinson, Askew, Berry, Seigler, Richardson & Davis, LLP as an associate in August 1998 and became a partner in the firm in January 2004. His primary practice areas include medical malpractice defense, trial practice, health care law and personal injury law.

He is a member of the Rome and American Bar Associations. He is admitted to practice in the Georgia Supreme Court, the Georgia Court of Appeals, and the United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit.

He is a member of the Rome-Seven Hills Rotary Club and the Greater Rome Chamber of Commerce. He has served on the Board of Governors for the Heart of Community Foundation for the past six years. He also has participated in the Mentor Program through Rome-Floyd Communities in Schools.

He is married to the former Kimberly Murphy, a native Roman, and they have one child. They attend St. Peter’s Episcopal Church.

Additional Heart of the Community Foundation Board members who assist in producing this event are: Brenda Bowen, Rhett Butler, Dan Caesar, Phyllis Wright Davis, Denise Downer-McKinney, Kayla Fricks, Tom Fricks, Kenneth Hulsey, Doc Kibler, Lauren Ledbetter, Craig McDaniel, Evie McNiece, Cynthia Murphy, Shane Richardson, Lauren Sklar, Beth Smith, Denise Tillman, Thad Watters, Bruce Watterson, Mimi Weed, Greta Wilson and Linda Voccio.